NCCE member institutions are found across the state and include public, private, and community colleges and universities. Membership is open to all non-profit colleges and universities. Presidents or chancellors join on behalf of the institution.

Current Members:

Alamance Community College
President Ken Ingle

Appalachian State University
Chancellor Sheri N. Everts

Bennett College
President Suzanne Walsh

Catawba College
President David P. Nelson

Central Piedmont Community College
President Kandi W. Deitemeyer

Davidson College
President Doug Hicks

Davidson-Davie Community College
President Jenny Michael Varner

Duke University
President Vincent Price

Durham Technical Community College
President J. B. Buxton

East Carolina University
Chancellor Philip Rogers

Elizabeth City State University
Chancellor Karrie Dixon

Elon University
President Connie L. Book

Fayetteville State University
Chancellor Darrell T. Allison

Greensboro College
President Larry Czarda

Guilford College
President Kyle Farmbry

Guilford Technical Community College
President Anthony Clarke

High Point University
President Nido R. Qubein

Lenoir-Rhyne University
President Frederick K. Whitt

Mars Hill University
President Tony Floyd

Methodist University
President Stanley T. Wearden

NC A & T  State University
Chancellor Harold Martin, Sr.

NC Central University
Chancellor Johnson O. Akinleye

NC Independent Colleges & Universities
President A. Hope Williams

NC State University
Chancellor Randy Woodson

Piedmont Community College
President Pamela Senegal

Queens University of Charlotte
President Daniel G. Lugo

Randolph Community College
President Shah Ardalan

UNC Asheville
Chancellor Kimberly van Noort

UNC-Chapel Hill
Interim Chancellor Lee H. Roberts

UNC Charlotte
Chancellor Sharon L. Gaber

UNC Greensboro
Chancellor Franklin D. Gilliam, Jr.

UNC Pembroke
Chancellor Robin Cummings

UNC School of the Arts
Chancellor Brian Cole

UNC Wilmington
Chancellor Aswani Volety

Wake Forest University
President Susan R. Wente

Wake Technical Community College
President Scott Ralls

Warren Wilson College
President Damián J. Fernández

Western Carolina University
Chancellor Kelli R. Brown

William Peace University
President Brian Ralph

Wingate University
President T. Rhett Brown

Winston-Salem State University
Interim Chancellor Anthony Graham